Advanced Search
Soundtrack (OST)
Top 40
Music Clips

DJs Chart
Electro House

Users menu


« July 2020 »


Solar Fake - Who Cares, It's Live (2020)

Studio-X vs Simon Carter - Our Promise EP (2020)

RIOTLEGION - Machine Liberation (2020)

VA - Cold Hands Seduction Vol. 219 (2020)

Neuroactive - Dances Remixes (2020)

VA - Infacted Compilation, Vol. 9 (2020)

Menschdefekt - Empty World (2020)

Apoptygma Berzerk - Nein Danke! (EP) (2020)

VA - Electronic Saviors - Industrial Music To Cure Cancer Vol VI: Reflection (8CD) (2020)

Jean-Marc Lederman Experience - Letter to Gods (And Fallen Angels) (2020)

A7IE - Some Kind Of Hate (EP) (2020)

Red Lokust - Whom the Gods Wish to Ruin, They First Drive Mad (2020)

Aesthetische - MMXX EP (2020)

Die Robo Sapiens - FanFanFanatisch - The D?sseldorf EP (2020)

AD:keY - Herz Lass Los EP (2020)

Our friends

DMCA Information. Removal Information

Ataraxia - Oil On Canvas (Limited Edition) (2009)
Category: ElectronicDarkwave | Date: 21.03.2009 16:23
GENRE..... Electronic
STYLE..... Darkwave, Medieval, Folk, Neo-Classical, Gothic
LABEL.... Ultra Mail Productions
MODE...... avgkbps / Joint-Stereo
REL.DATE... 03.20.2009          

Ultra-Mail Productions is a label based in Hong Kong, which has  
released one of the most beautiful pieces of art in the
discography and history of Ataraxia. This album has been         
released in a box containing a cd (in digipak format), 3         
postcards and a very artistic book including 96 pages in full    
colour format. On these pages you can find verses and lyrics     
written by Francesca Nicoli, which are illustrated with very     
artistic pictures. Images of artwork, nature, isolated and
abandoned rooms... which are like the mirror reflecting the soul   
of Ataraxia. The album is collection of 14 songs released all    
over the years and the impressive discography of this band. I    
think it would be wrong to speak about a "best of", but more
about a selection of songs fitting into a kind of conceptual     
idea behind this release and its format, which leads me to the   
opening sentence of the text inside the digipak: 'Music is the
gift of Muses, their own sacred voice'. I guess this is quite    
appropriated to the sound of Ataraxia. This Italian band
characterized by the enigmatic voice of singer Francesca Nicoli  
has always moved in between different styles and influences.
Ethereal, medieval, folk, neo-classical and gothic are like the  
main influences that have always made the splendour of this      
band. But more than simply splendour, Ataraxia is a band full of 
grace and magic. I don't know much bands able to produce this    
kind of magic from rather melancholic songs. "Oil On Canvas" is  
a sonic universe full of reverie, which totally fits to the
title of this album. With some imagination you can easily        
imagine the songs becoming the oil and the painting on a canvas. 
The song writing of Ataraxia is delicate while the sound is      
rather unique. This impressive release limited to 800 copies is
a good opportunity to rediscover some of their most essential    
songs like ôPastoraleö, ôLa Reine Des Hommes Aux Yeux Vertsö,    
ôEaudelamerö or yet ôMon Ame SorciΦreö. The absolute high light  
is an unreleased track composed in 2007 and entitled ôTemenosö.  
This song brings an irresistible climax through a well-crafted
rhythmic that goes crescendo. The last song is another little    
gift for the heaviest fans of the band. ôRashanö is an exclusive 
track composed in 2008 and bringing this album to a good end!    
This is not just a collector's item for the fans of Ataraxia,    
but a homage to the genius of this band!

96 pages, hard cover, full colour book + 3 postcards             
+ 14 tracks six panel digipack CD (12 remastered                 
songs with 1 rarity and 1 exclusive new track)
Collector's item limited to 800 copies! Enjoy!!!
01. Fengari (from “Kremasta Nera”- 2007)
02. The bay is white in silent light (from V. Vandelli “A day of warm rain in heaven”- 2004)
03. Pastorale (from “Simphonia Sine Nomine”- 1994)
04. Zelia (from “La malédiction d’Ondine”- 1995/2007)
05. Mon Ame Sorcière (from “Suenos”- 2001)
06. La reine des hommes aux yeux verts (from “Paris Spleen”- 2006)
07. Blood of cherries (from “Saphir”- 2004)
08. Daytia (from “Lost Atlantis”- 1999)
09. Dulcamara (from “Concerto N.6”- 1996)
10. Flée et Fabian (from “Nosce te Ispum” – 1991/2008)
11. Eaudelamer (from “Mon seul désir”- 2002)
12. Temenos (rare track - 2007)
13. The Ocean Green (from V. Vandelli “A day of warm rain in heaven”- 2004)
14. Rashan (exclusive new track- 2008)
Password: mp3db

Latest discography updates:
Wumpscut Discography 1991-2018
Leaether Strip Discography 1989-2018
Velvet Acid Christ Discography 1994-2019
Front 242 Discography 1981-2017
BlutEngel Discography 1999-2019
KMFDM Discography 1984-2018
De/Vision Discography 1989-2018
Project Pitchfork Discography 1990-2019
Hocico Discography 1994-2019
VNV Nation - Discography 1995-2018
Mesh Discography 1994-2017
Funker Vogt discography 1996-2018
Front Line Assembly Discography 1986-2019
And One Discography 1990-2014
Code 64 Discography 2002-2018
Nitzer Ebb Discography 1983-2018
Apoptygma Berzerk Discography 1991-2019
Die Krupps Discography 1981-2016
Combichrist and Alien Vampires discography
Pet Shop Boys Discography 1986-2016
Assemblage 23 Discography 1999-2016
Views [6267]

Nobody commented this post yet.

You should register if you want to comment this post.
Copyright © 2005-2020