Advanced Search
Soundtrack (OST)
Top 40
Music Clips

DJs Chart
Electro House

Users menu


« August 2018 »


Solitary Experiments - Crash & Burn (EP) (2018)

State Of The Union - Mindless (EP) (2018)

VA - Beat:Cancer Tour 2018 (2018)

IAMX - Stardust (Remixes) (2018)

Red Mecca - I See Darkness in You (2018)

Alien Produkt - Resurrection (2018)

Statiqbloom - Infinite Spectre (EP) (2018)

SONOIO - Fine (2018)

Any Second - Sunde: Mensch (2CD Deluxe Edition) (2018)

Mono Inc. - Welcome to Hell (2CD) (2018)

Erdling - Daemon (2CD Limited Box Edition) (2018)

Unzucht - Akephalos (Deluxe Edition) (2018)

Wumpscut - Lost And-Or Found (2018)

Massiv In Mensch - Nordsjon (EP) (2018)

Nova-Spes - WorldWideWar Zone (2018)

Public Image Ltd. - The Public Image Is Rotten (Songs From The Heart) (5CD) (2018)

AlterRed - Trauma; Trauma Reinforcement (2018)

Our friends

DMCA Information. Removal Information

Psy'Aviah - Lightflare (2CD Limited Edition) (2018)
Category: ElectronicIndustrial, EBM, Electro | Date: 09.02.2018 10:26
ARTIST.... Psy'Aviah
TITLE....... Lightflare (2CD Limited Edition)
STYLE...... EBM, Electro, Synthpop
LABEL...... Alfa Matrix
QUALITY.... 320kbps / VBRkbps
COUNTRY... Belgium

Psy'Aviah - Lightflare (2CD Limited Edition) (2018)

This 14-track album sort of retraces the Belgian artist’s music therapy efforts and his emotional ascension from the darkest thoughts towards more joyful moments of enlightenment. While PSY’AVIAH’s sound remains quite focused on his characteristic style range hovering somewhere between synthpop / electropop / triphop melange, with sometimes heavier electronic dance tracks, we clearly perceive the switch of atmosphere and moods from the more tortuous and self- questioning songs, towards more dynamic, shining and positively charged compositions. Com- piled across one full length album, these beautiful, sincere and touchy songs make a whole and reveal PSY’AVIAH at his best, expanding his musical spectrum from jazzy trip-hop to electro rock and break beats while staying faithful to his modern electro / EBM roots.
Yves Schelpe is also here perfectly surrounded by carefully selected male and female vocalists who each brilliantly render the poignant intimacy of these lyrics everyone can easily relate to. We first of all have PSY’AVIAH’s award winning live vocalist Marieke Lightband who sets the emotional bar very high with “The great Disconnect”, just like Ellia Bisker and Kyoko Bartsoen (ex-LUNASCAPE) respectively do it on “Aftermath” and “Plan B”. Other highlights are also reached through the colla- boration with Michael Evans (MiXE1) who brings PSY’AVIAH closer to a band like MESH as well as the energetic featuring together with KONER. Some other infamous ”usual” partners of crimes are also part of the game again including the unmatchable voice of Mari Kattman, Fallon Nieves, David Chamberlin (ENTRZELLE), as well as the incisive guitar parts signed by Jürgen Brischar of JUNKSISTA and by live member Ben van de Cruys, the meticulous mixing work of Mitia Wexler, the mastering touch of Geert de Wilde (IC 434) and the unique design of Japanese artist Tomoki Haysaka.
“Lightflare” starts as a cry for help to progressively turn into a symbol of hope. Rich in sparkling emotions and melodic freshness, this inspiring and shining album is bound to become a classic in its genre and is a golden milestone in PSY’AVIAH’s impressive discography.
"Lightflare" also comes out as a double-CD carton-fold edition with a bonus disc featuring 4 exclusive meditative / contemplative tracks inspired upon both triphop/ambient and more ethereal Indian and yoga philosophies & sounds; plus remixes by ASSEMBLAGE 23, Jean-Marc Lederman, SD-KRTR, PEOPLE THEATRE, CHAOS ALL STARS, ALTER FUTURE, ROOL, CYBORGDRIVE & ISSERLEY.

1. Lost at Sea (Feat. Mari Kattman) (4:10)
2. Aftermath (Feat. Ellia Bisker) (4:07)
3. The Great Disconnect (Feat. Marieke Lightband) (4:40)
4. Sound of New (Feat. Addie Nicole) (4:48)
5. In the Sound (Feat. MiXE1) (3:12)
6. For Myself (Feat. Lofthill) (3:41)
7. Heavy Heart (Feat. Mari Kattman) (4:11)
8. Reboot Reset Relay (Feat. Fallon Nieves) (4:32)
9. Ghost (Feat. David Chamberlin) (4:15)
10. Lonely Soul (Feat. Phoebe Stone) (3:41)
11. Plan B (Feat. Kyoko Baertsoen) (3:42)
12. Game Changer (Feat. MiXE1) (2:56)
13. Under the Rain (Vs. KONER) (3:27)
14. Mr. Vanity (Feat. Fallon Nieves) (3:36)

1. Earth, Wind, Fire, Air And Sky (Om Namaha Shivaya) (3:49)
2. Lost At Sea (Feat. Mari Kattman - Rool Remix) (4:50)
3. Plan B (Feat. Kyoko Baertsoen - SD-KRTR Remix) (3:13)
4. Aftermath (Feat. Ellia Bisker - (People Theatre Remix) (5:36)
5. Sound of New (Feat. Addie Nicole - Alter Future Remix) (5:34)
6. The Rhythm Will Guide You (Chandaas Talaah) (4:54)
7. Lost At Sea (Feat. Mari Kattman - Assemblage 23 Remix) (4:12)
8. Aftermath (Feat. Ellia Bisker - Chaos All Stars Remix) (4:33)
9. Sound Of New (Feat. Addie Nicole - SD-KRTR Remix) (5:35)
10. Reboot Reset Relay (Feat. Fallon Nieves - Cyborgdrive Remix) (4:15)
11. Lonely Soul (Feat. Phoebe Stone - Isserley Remix) (2:47)
12. Truth Is My Identity (Sat Nam) (4:14)
13. Lost At Sea (Feat. Mari Kattman - Jean-Marc Lederman Remix) (3:56)
14. Sound Of New (Feat. Addie Nicole - Alter Future Remix Dub) (6:33)
15. Searching Anagata (Om) (5:09)

DOWNLOAD 1CD version in 320kbps:

DOWNLOAD 2CD Limited Edition in VBRkbps:

Psy'Aviah Discography 2007-2018

Latest discography updates:
Wumpscut Discography 1991-2017
Leaether Strip Discography 1989-2017
Velvet Acid Christ Discography 1994-2017
Front 242 Discography 1981-2017
BlutEngel Discography 1999-2017
KMFDM Discography 1984-2017
De/Vision Discography 1989-2016
Project Pitchfork Discography 1990-2016
Hocico Discography 1994-2016
VNV Nation - Discography 1995-2017
Mesh Discography 1994-2017
Funker Vogt discography 1996-2017
Front Line Assembly Discography 1986-2017
And One Discography 1990-2014
Code 64 Discography 2002-2013
Nitzer Ebb Discography 1983-2016
Apoptygma Berzerk Discography 1991-2016
Die Krupps Discography 1981-2016
Combichrist and Alien Vampires discography
Pet Shop Boys Discography 1986-2016
Assemblage 23 Discography 1999-2016
Views [3735]

Nobody commented this post yet.

You should register if you want to comment this post.
Copyright © 2005-2018